BoB’s Substack
C-Students
8/100 don't kick your donkey... but definitely kick some ass... feel sorry for yourself and then do what...whatever you can...choose to be kind...
0:00
-21:15

8/100 don't kick your donkey... but definitely kick some ass... feel sorry for yourself and then do what...whatever you can...choose to be kind...

Dream..dreamer...dream.. even when it's hard...never in a hurry even when it's 730 and the time is getting low..and you heart gets cold... weight of the world yah it still won't go...

A life ain't a life 'til you live it
I was digging me a hole big enough to bury my soul
Weight of the world, I gotta carry my own
My own, with these songs I can carry you home

I'm right here when you're scared and alone
And I ain't ever in a hurry
You don't never gotta worry
Even when it's 7:30 and the time is runnin' low
When your heart get cold

See what's behind all them unturned stones
And I'm a pro when it comes to my job
But really I'm just tryna start believin' in God
Now when it gets hard
I don't panic, I don't sound the alarm

Because I don't need to lie no more
Nowadays all I do is shine
Take a breath and ease my mind
And she don't cry no more
She tell me that I get her high

'Cause an angel's s'posed to fly, and...
I ain't asking "Why?" no more
Oh, no, I take it if it's mine
I don't stay inside the lines
It ain't 2009 no more
Yeah, I know what's behind that door

0 Comments